Home / Politics / Agreement to share LS seats with BJP: Nitish | News from India

Agreement to share LS seats with BJP: Nitish | News from India

PATNA: Two weeks after JD (U) expressed his disapproval of BJP's draft formula of "20-20 seats" for its allies NDA of Bihar for the elections of 2019 Lok Sabha, President and Chief Minister of Bihar Nitish Kumar Sunday and BJP Chief Amit Shah developed a formula for sharing seats for the next polls Lok Sabha and JD (U) has a "respectable share".

"Two meetings (on the sharing of seats) with the BJP leader, Amit Shah, took place, and I finalized the sharing of seats with the BJP National President I can assure you that we have a Respectable share However, I can not explain the number of seats for JD (U) at this time because we decided to announce the details together.I did not reveal the number of seats to those who stay around from me, "sources told TOI quoting Nitish's speech to party colleagues at the meeting of the JD (U) executive body at the CM residence in Patna.

"Nitish further told his spokespersons (who were present at the meeting) not to talk about" any sharing of seats in the media ".

The executive meeting in camera continued for nearly four hours, during which the leaders also discussed strategies for the Lok Sabha elections, in the presence of his Secretary General KC Tyagi Prashant Kishor, a sounding strategist

A few minutes after the executive meeting, the national secretary (organization) and party leader JD (U), Sabha RCP Singh, said that sharing seats with the BJP was in final phase. officially announced soon by the best leaders. "

He also stated that JD (U) would give priority to ticketing youth in the next general election.

Earlier on August 30, the BJP unofficially proposed a "20-20" formula to its allies in the NDA of Bihar for the 2019 elections in Lok Sabha. According to the formula, the BJP wanted to challenge half of the 40 seats in the state, leaving the other 20 to its allies. Of 20 seats for allies, 12 seats for JD (U) of Nitish Kumar, LJP of Ram Vilas Passwan for six and RLSP of Upendra Kushwaha for two.

The JD (U) then expressed dissatisfaction with the "20-20 formula".

[1 9459007] Even two days earlier (Sept. 14), RCP Singh stated that the NDA share-split negotiations were nearing completion and that the sharing of seats had been announced "very soon". the RLSP had rejected Singh's claim.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *