Home / Politics / Elections of the Karnataka 2018 Assembly: Starting of the Elections

Elections of the Karnataka 2018 Assembly: Starting of the Elections

BENGALURU: The Election of 222 of the 224 Electoral Districts of Karnataka started right now at 7:00 am in the morning amid rains and clouds.

Long queues have been observed in quite a few polling stations. People today, especially morning walkers, have been queuing at polling stations in Bengaluru, Mysuru and other city facilities.

In Bengaluru, the cloudy morning seemed to have been excited by voters although the morning rain seemed to be a spoiler in other parts of the point out, including Kodagu.

Previous Prime Minister H. Deve Gowda and his son High definition Revanna have been between the first voters. Gowda voted for a govt high school in Holenarsipura in Hassan district.

“We have been given a range of election-associated issues in distinctive parts of the place on Friday, and motion is staying taken on them.There are no untoward incidents to date. Interrogation progresses smoothly. ”

It has been a multi-cornered contest in the point out – Congress, BJP and JDS Up to 2600 candidates are there in the fray. There are 5 crore voters in the point out

The interrogation will conclusion at 18h. The counting of the votes will just take area on May well 15th.

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.